Psalm 127:3-5 “Behold, children are a heritage from the Lord, the fruit of the womb a reward. Like arrows in the hand of a warrior are the children of one’s youth. Blessed is the man who fills his quiver with them! He shall not be put to shame when he speaks with his enemies in the gate.”

Anne Carson

“Anne Carson” is named in honor of my second daughter. As the Lord sees fit to bless our family with a baby, I will be naming a colorway in honor of him/her.

I loved being pregnant with her. My hubby and I are really hoping for a large family and this verse really had special meaning to us during this pregnancy. We decided that we wanted to change how we viewed our children. To learn to look at them how God sees them. They are our heritage. What we’re teaching them about everything, has the likelihood of being passed down to successive generations. Both the good and the bad. We also decided that we’d do our best to see them as blessings as often as we could. Even when it’s hard. We know that this too shall pass and they’re only little once.

My baby girl is so sweet. Her personality is very calm, laid back and gentle. She is much more introverted than her sister. She carries herself in a very regal manner. When I think of her, I think of royalty. Hence, the purple in the colorway. Also, I wanted to represent the very feminine side I see in her already. She adores baby dolls and her pink lovey. She loves to give kisses and play dress up. All at barely a year! The pink is for that. Yet, her middle name is Grey and I wanted to represent that part of her. For when she gets upset, she is like a thundercloud- grey fury! Luckily, we rarely see that side of her and she is indeed a blessing to us!

