Psalm 127:3-5 “Behold, children are a heritage from the Lord, the fruit of the womb a reward. Like arrows in the hand of a warrior are the children of one’s youth. Blessed is the man who fills his quiver with them! He shall not be put to shame when he speaks with his enemies in the gate.”

Emory

“Emory” is a colorway that was named in honor of my oldest daughter. She just turned 3 and she is so much fun! Talkative and funny, laughing all the time. She is very sweet and loving. She is strong-willed too, and that is often challenging for me as her mommy. We have indeed been blessed by her!

She is the reason I started dyeing in the first place. I started knitting not that long ago for her little sister. She was not yet potty trained, so I wanted her to be able to wear the wool in the house. But she said it “was too hurty”. So a very kind mama sent us some undyed single ply, super soft yarn and I let her help paint it. We both had so much fun!

Well, she loves her Texas A&M navy blue shirt and has beautiful blue eyes. I wanted to get her a Emory University shirt that I saw too. Yet I could not find any yarn that matched the colors I was imagining. So, that is how “Emory” came to be. Shades of navy to match her navy shirts, medium, sky blue and yellow to go with the Emory shirt I found.

We are so blessed to have her in our life and we love her so!

