Psalm 65:8: “Those who live at the ends of the earth stand in awe of your wonders. From where the sun rises to where it sets, you inspire shouts of joy.

“Jubilant Inspiration” was actually inspired by a shirt that I found in local store called “Inspirations”. I was drawn to the colors of the shirt at the front of the store. I pondered on them for days. It really made me think about what inspires me and what makes me happy. And it is my family, my work, my friends, and my Lord.

My husband loves to read about creation science. We are constantly astounded by how God’s work is being proved over and over. How amazing it is to see all that our Lord created. The world marvels at great artist. We have been to museums and galleries all over the world looking at things that man has done. Yet, all of it just is imitation. What I mean is that in the art world, many things are painted, photographed, sketched, etc. about living objects: People, animals, plants. Then you have the natural things, like a stormy sky, a sunset, a rainbow. Our God created each and everything. And the colors that man tries to imitate from nature were done from the original artist.

It was only recently that I felt like my “eyes were opened” to the color of the world. I think before I walked around seeing color, but not really “seeing” it. Now I look around and marvel at the works of His hands.

I’ve never been to the Grand Canyon, but I hope to go someday. I can imagine myself standing at the edge, looking over the edge. I would do a small self-evaluation. I am so tiny in comparison with the world. The colors I see, the sounds and smells all point to an amazingly creative God. I think I’d just want to shout for joy! This skein was dyed on a light gray wool in colors of rich chocolate, clay, maroon, soft pink and teal . “Jubilant Inspiration” is an artistic interpretation of the Grand Canyon and god’s perfect artistry.

