Philippians 1:18 – 26: ” What then? Only that in every way, whether in pretense or in truth, Christ is proclaimed, and in that I rejoice. Yes, and I will rejoice, for I know that through your prayers and the help of the Spirit of Jesus Christ this will turn out for my deliverance, as it is my eager expectation and hope that I will not be at all ashamed, but that with full courage now as always Christ will be honored in my body, whether by life or by death. For to me to live is Christ, and to die is gain. If I am to live in the flesh, that means fruitful labor for me. Yet which I shall choose I cannot tell. I am hard pressed between the two. My desire is to depart and be with Christ, for that is far better. But to remain in the flesh is more necessary on your account. Convinced of this, I know that I will remain and continue with you all, for your progress and joy in the faith, so that in me you may have ample cause to glory in Christ Jesus, because of my coming to you again.”

Rejoice!

It was really only after the birth after my 2nd daughter, that I understand what postpartum depression was. It was a very awful stage of my life. Thankfully, it only lasted a short time.

I was very angry and cried all the time. I overreacted about everything. I couldn’t understand myself and why I seemed unable to control myself. I sought help, both from the Lord and from medically. After a couple of months, really I had returned to “normal.” What a relief! I learned to look start looking for the good in things. To look for all that could be good was such a change in perspective.

Shortly after this event, I started dyeing. I was so thankful for my life and so thankful for the ability to control myself. Thankful for laughter and thankful for life. Rejoice! Praise the Lord!

My dyeing is for the Lord. It is to glorify Him. I long to please Him and make Him known. It is my hope that in whatever I do, that “Christ is proclaimed, and in that I rejoice!” I long to be able to say with confidence, “For to me to live is Christ, and to die is gain.” I am growing closer to Him each and every day, and each day, my heartbeat changes as He draws me closer. So in Him I “Rejoice!” To signify the joy I now feel, I chose bright colors. The bright orange, yellow and turquoise reflect the change in status after my world brightened.

