Psalm 37:4-6 “Delight yourself in the LORD and he will give you the desires of your heart. Commit your way to the LORD; trust in him and he will do this: He will make your righteousness shine like the dawn, the justice of your cause like the noonday sun.”

Created as a custom for a special customer.  She’s such a neat gal, and I’m glad I’ve gotten to “know” her.  She and her husband have been hoping to add another member to their family for quite a while.  And recently, she found out she was expecting again.  She was so excited.  They were simply overjoyed.  Yet, the elation didn’t have a chance to last long as she ended up miscarrying.  It’s been a tough time for them.  To want a baby so bad, to become pregnant and then to lose it, all within a matter of weeks.  It can be a hard season, for sure.  Yet she’s really relying on the Lord for strength.  In fact, she had some verses that have really meant a lot to her in this time.  I will copy some of what she shared with me.

” Psalm 28:7 The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in him, and I am helped.  My heart leaps for joy and I will give thanks to him in song.

These verses are a total encouragement to me, especially at the time of my miscarriage.  They helped me to keep my focus on God’s will, rather than my own will.  People are amazed at my “recovery” after my miscarriage; but I just tell them that God has replaced my grief with an unmistakable, unbelievable peace & happiness.

Psalm 37:4-6
4 Delight yourself in the LORD and he will give you the desires of your heart.
5 Commit your way to the LORD; trust in him and he will do this:
6 He will make your righteousness shine like the dawn, the justice of your cause like the    noonday sun.

And these verses remind me of God’s promise.  If we commit our way to the Lord, our desires become His desires.  And he will give these to us.”

God knew her desires.  He still knows them.  Though there are hard times, He can replace our sorrow with joy.  And because He loves us and desires the best for us,  when we delight in Him, He will give us our “heart’s desire.”

